Categories
Pakistan

Fawad Alarm, A New Hope

I’m not an active cricket viewer since decades. I however, well remember the days when Javed Miandad and Imran Khan used to play and I always took my position before the TV Screen a few minutes ahead of the match starting. Those were golden days of cricket.

After them downfall of cricket started with the entry of match fixing scandles. Hundreds of thousands fans lost their interest in watching cricket.

The main reason to my understanding was the rising of the individuals to the fame who were otherwise not standing on high moral grounds and destroyed all the respect and fame only because they haven’t had the stomach to digest that fame in the befitting manner. We saw dozens of crickters falling in disgrace in moments that could never return.

Still some good crickters remained in limelight but majority of them was targeted through the religious sentiments and came with an altoghather different look and attire.

Now after elapse of almost three decades I have come to know about a cricketer who has statedly returned to the limelight after 10 years of absence from the National squad. His name is Fawad Alam. He has made a century in New Zealand and now again against South Africa in Karachi Test.

I still haven’t seen him batting but it is said that he has a unique style. I’m also impressed to see his resilience and commitment. He never loose hope and continue playing cricket with the aim to rise to the National Squad, one day. Now he has done this.

Though I was a great fan of IK when he was in cricket ground but he disappointed me a lot in the power corridors. All hopes are gone . He is totally clueless in the field of politics. Although he is struggling and not seems to give up but there are no signs of improvement as he has laid the foundation of his politics on sand. His imaginary Castle has collapsed to the ground. He may had chosen a better team to the cricket ground but his political team is a disaster for the country.

Disappointed from the politics, now my interest have revived in the game. And for this Fawad Alam in there. Today I am going to see the highlights of the game.

I will see into politics, again, as soon as, some credible player inters into that Arena.

By jafar ali

A humanist and a keen behavioral observer. Sharing here cocktail of his thoughts about life around.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.